Reviews

Here are my trophies!!! 

All of these reviews, kind words, love letters and compliments are fuel for the effort I give.

I put in so much intention with each wedding from the moment we begin emailing, preparing legals documents, practising your ceremony to announcing you’re married. 

Here is a sample of what everyone is saying about that experience with me as their Melbourne marriage Celebrant and MC.

Ross & Katrina
Ross & Katrina
June 2019
Read More
Pete was so easy to work with right from the first email. Our first meeting was conveniently over facetime where we chatted and got to know each other, he even showed us his Gin distilling skills and very kindly gifted us a bottle of his home brew on our wedding day . Each meeting with there after was effortless. Our ceremony was just perfect, he learnt our story so well that our guests assumed he was a close friend of ours. Everyone said it was the best ceremony they had been to and it's definitely all thanks to Pete. it was completely us - funny, relaxed and full of love! He also MC'd our reception which made the whole day flow brilliantly. We highly recommend him if your after working with someone who feels like a friend right from the get go! Cheers to Pete The Celebrant an absolute legend!
Steph & Keith
Steph & Keith
March 2020
Read More
Pete made everything so easy for us from the very first meeting to our wedding day. He made us feel so comfortable on the day and went above and beyond for us. All of our guests commented on how great our celebrant was. Pete made our ceremony very light hearted and really captured our love story. We couldn’t have asked for a better ceremony, all because of him 🙂
Markus & Abby
Markus & Abby
February 2020
Read More
If you haven’t booked Pete to be your celebrant, you’re missing out! From the start, the pre-consultations we had with Pete felt like we were talking with an old friend. He listened to our story, took notes and explained the process he goes through to make sure each wedding is as unique as the individuals getting married. He sent through a rough template of what he would say on the big day and it made us laugh and cry. He had captured out story in its purest form and on the day, there was no stopping him. He was charismatic, funny, authentic and our guests adored him. The feedback was unanimous; “I’ve been to a lot of weddings over the years, but your celebrant was the best I’ve ever seen”, “Your celebrant was hilarious and amazing, and we want to use him for our wedding!”, “he was f***ing siiiickkkk (sorry)”, “I loved that it was so relaxed, laid back and funny.” When we look back at our ceremony, we couldn’t have imagined it without Pete and for that we are eternally grateful. Thanks Pete! You’re a superstar!
Graham & Jacinta
Graham & Jacinta
August 2019
Read More
We just wanted to say thank you for your amazing ceremony. The day was absolutely fantastic and our guests all gave you exceptional praise. You really made the ceremony exactly what we were after and we really loved the atmosphere. It has been an absolute pleasure to have worked with you. All the best for the future!
Krystal & Daniel
Krystal & Daniel
November 2019
Read More
Pete is the best in the business! He made our wedding ceremony everything we wished for and more. The whole process leading up was very easy and the ceremony ran smoothly. We can't thank Pete enough. Many of our guests asked if he was one of our friends because he knew us and our story so well. Pete made us and our guests laugh while also feeling all of the love in the room. He is truly amazing at what he does and we are so grateful that we got to spend our special day with him. We definitely recommend Pete to everyone who is looking for a celebrant!
Lauren & Sean
Lauren & Sean
September 2019
Read More
Was so great having Pete lead our Wedding Ceremony on such a special day. Not only did Pete create a relaxed and positive environment throughout, but he went over and above - this included: - Giving us both a call beforehand, - Coming up with some mints before the ceremony & - Getting the roller out to get rid of the fluff on the suit! Thanks again Pete, love your work!!
Jack & Julia
Jack & Julia
April 2019
Read More
If you are thinking about booking Pete, you should book him now! Picking a celebrant was one of the hardest parts of the wedding planning. We knew what we wanted from our celebrant so were picky in who we chose and Pete lived up to everything and more. He always listened to what we wanted, he didn't have a finished template of a ceremony that was the same as everyone elses and on the day, Pete pulled the ceremony off better than we could have imagined. He was calm, authentic and real. He told our story in it's truest form and made our ceremony one to remember. We were laughing, crying and full of love. Nearly every one of our guests commented on Pete and the ceremony, some thought he was a close friend as he told our story as if he knew us! Book Pete!
Jess & Ben
Jess & Ben
December 2019
Read More
From the moment we met Pete we knew we had to book him. He was relaxed, charismatic, professional. He made the whole process easy and was flexible and accommodating to suit the style of wedding we had in our mind. On the day Pete set the scene and had the guests engaged throughout. He spoke confidently and was engaging and helped Ben and I feel relaxed. Definitely would
Kristen & Nathan
Kristen & Nathan
April 2019
Read More
Pete was 120% the best fit for our wedding! He made every aspect of the marriage easy and was an absolute ball to be around! Everyone at our wedding is still talking about how charismatic he was on the day! And he was just a delight to be around. He had a really fresh take on the ceremony And we loved every minute
Nat & Zac
Nat & Zac
October 2019
Read More
We knew we’d get along with Pete from the very beginning after discovering our shared love for the classic movie, The Princess Bride. We also knew we wanted a ceremony that was contemporary and fun but also meaningful. After having met face to face only a couple of times and sharing with Pete our love story, he was able to put together a script for our ceremony that captured us as individuals and as a couple so perfectly. Pete’s calm personality kept us at ease during the whole planning process but he really came alive during our ceremony and we were completely blown away by his ability to engage everybody in the chapel. Many of our guests left our wedding saying that they loved the ceremony and thought that Pete had known us all our lives! Our guests completely fell in love with Pete and his black suede jacket - which he wore upon request because he absolutely tailors his services to meet the needs for your wedding vision. We would 100% recommend all bride- and groom-to-be’s to trust Pete in handling your wedding ceremony - we loved Pete #thehandsomecelebrant
Breanna & Lachie
Breanna & Lachie
June 2019
Read More
We cannot thank Pete enough, he really made everything so easy and was so supportive. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and created the perfect ceremony for us. We laughed, cried and really genuinely felt all the love. Honestly we can't thank you enough Pete it was really just the best day and our guests thought so too. Everyone is still talking about it and have said it was the best wedding ceremony that they have ever been too. Would recommend him for anyone's wedding!
Elycia & Gus
Elycia & Gus
March 2018
Read More
We are so happy we asked Pete to be our celebrant. He was friendly and easy going from the first time we met with him. Pete really took the time to get to know us and understand the vibe we wanted for our ceremony. He was also super patient with us and helped with any and all questions we had. He made us feel really relaxed throughout the whole process and we're super thankful to have met him!
Steph & Shane
Steph & Shane
March 2019
Read More
Pete was amazing to work with! He was extremely professional, yet easy-going, and made the whole process so easy. He kept the ceremony exactly how we wanted it - relaxed and humorous, and our guests loved his work too, saying that he's the best Celebrant they've ever seen, as it was obvious that he really got to know us as a couple, and told our story like he'd been a lifelong friend. It's a shame that his is a one time service (hopefully), as we'd work with him again in a heartbeat! 😉 We highly recommend Pete! Steph & Shane
Nadia & Adam
Nadia & Adam
February 2019
Read More
Pete was wonderful to deal with from start to finish. From our first meeting he was friendly and warm, easy to talk to and understood exactly what we were after. The ceremony was the perfect balance of sentiment and humour. The guests all raved about Pete and loved all of the personal touches he had included. The ceremony was such a great reflection of our story the guests actually thought Pete was an old friend of ours. We couldn’t speak highly enough of our entire experience with Pete, we recommend him to anyone both as a celebrant and MC and couldn’t be happier.
Simon & Anna
Simon & Anna
February 2019
Read More
Pete was brilliant! We met with three potential celebrants, and it was an easy decision for both of us to go with Pete - he was incredibly authentic, made us feel relaxed and we shared lots of laughs, but it was also clear to see that love and marriage is very important to him. Pete listened to us ramble for what felt like hours (thankfully over some wine) and managed to turn this into a coherent and accurate story of our relationship. With a killer smile, a great presence, and a few dad jokes thrown in (on our request) Pete was the perfect celebrant for us, and we'd recommend him highly!
Judy & Chris
Judy & Chris
September 2019
Read More
Could not recommend Pete more highly - he is an absolute legend!! We wanted a ceremony that was super relaxed, informal, heartfelt and funny and he made it all that and more. There was so much love, laughter, tears and above all so much happiness. It's quite surreal to have someone else talk about you and your relationship but he made it all seem so normal. So many of our guests thought he was a close friend of ours, which sums it up so perfectly!

More celebrant Reviews

Share this page of celebrant reviews with friends and family

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Planning your wedding and need a Melbourne Wedding Celebrant – Look no further, you’ve found me! I’ll guide you through the whole process; vows, paperwork, story writing and stand by you on the day to deliver the ceremony you desire. Let’s talk!

I’ve been mentioned by Vogue Ballroom and Vines of the Yarra Valley as one of Melbourne’s best Celebrants.

Reviews

FACEBOOK   |   INSTAGRAM   |  CONTACT